STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 942849 SACRAMENTO, CA 94249-0139 (916) 319-3600 FAX: (916) 319-3650



MEMBERS HECTOR DE LA TORRE, CHAIR AUDRA STRICKLAND, VICE CHAIR JUAN ARAMBULA TOM BERRYHILL MARTY BLOCK JOAN BUCHANAN ANNA CABALLERO **BILL EMMERSON** NATHAN FLETCHER ALYSON HUBER DAVE JONES BONNIE LOWENTHAL V. MANUEL PEREZ **MIKE VILLINES**

AGENDA

MUNICIPAL COMPENSATION AND TRANSPARENCY IN THE CITY OF BELL

Monday, November 8, 2010

South Region Middle School No. 2, Multi-Purpose Room 6411 Orchard Avenue Bell, CA 90201

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Welcome Remarks

Hector De La Torre, Chair

Presenters

Richard B. Weisberg Jennifer Barry	Principal Deputy Legislative Counsel Deputy Legislative Counsel
Tom Newton	General Counsel, California Newspaper Publishers Association
Walter Barnes Andy Finlayson Steven Mar George Lolas	Chief of Special Projects, California State Controller Chief, State Agency Audits Bureau, California State Controller Chief, Local Government Bureau, California State Controller Assistant Division Chief, Local Operations, California State Controller

Public Comment