STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 942849 SACRAMENTO, CA 94249-0139 (916) 319-3600 FAX: (916) 319-3650



MEMBERS HECTOR DE LA TORRE, CHAIR AUDRA STRICKLAND. VICE CHAIR JUAN ARAMBUI A TOM BERRYHILL MARTY BLOCK JOAN BUCHANAN ANNA CABALLERO **BILL EMMERSON** NATHAN FLETCHER ALYSON HUBER DAVE JONES **BONNIE LOWENTHAL** V. MANUEL PEREZ MIKE VILLINES

AGENDA

PROTECTING TAXPAYERS DOLLARS THROUGH PUBLIC BIDDING

Wednesday, June 30, 2010 State Capitol, Room 437 9:00 a.m.

Welcome Remarks

Hector De La Torre, Chair

Audra Strickland, Vice-Chair

Overview and Briefing

Carole D'Elia Deputy Director, Little Hoover Commission

Steven Russo Chief of Investigations, California Bureau of State Audits

Panel #1

Helene Hardy Pierce Vice President of Technical Services, Codes, & Industry Relations,

GAF Materials Corporation

Carter Slusher Senior Systems Engineer, Firestone Business Products

Mike Ducharme Director of Product Marketing, Carlisle SynTec, Roofing Materials

Greg Malarkey Senior Vice President and New Product Development

Malarkey Roofing Products

Panel #2

Don Lambrecht & Associates, Inc.

Gary Reeves Western States Roofing Systems

Bryan Schalesky Skyline Engineering, Inc.

Steve Shipley Waterproofing Experts (possible written statement)

Pubic Comment