STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 942849 SACRAMENTO, CA 94249-0139 (916) 319-3600 FAX: (916) 319-3650





ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON ACCOUNTABILITY AND ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW HECTOR DE LA TORRE, CHAIR ASSEMBLYMEMBER, FIFTIETH DISTRICT

MEMBERS
HECTOR DE LA TORRE,
CHAIR
AUDRA STRICKLAND,
VICE CHAIR
JUAN ARAMBULA
TOM BERRYHILL
MARTY BLOCK
JOAN BUCHANAN
ANNA CABALLERO
BILL EMMERSON
NATHAN FLETCHER
FELIPE FUENTES
CURT HAGMAN
ALYSON HUBER
KEVIN JEFFRIES
DAVE JONES
DAVE JONES
DAVE JONES
DAVE HAGMAN
BONNIE LOWENTHAL
V. MANUEL PEREZ
MIKE VILLINES

AGENDA

IMPROVING EFFICIENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY IN YOUTH CRIME PREVENTION AND JUVENILE JUSTICE PROGRAMS

Wednesday, August 26, 2009 State Capitol, Room 437 9:00 a.m.

Welcome Remarks

Hector De La Torre, Chair

Audra Strickland, Vice-Chair

Overview and Briefing

Paul Seave Director

Governor's Office of Gang and Youth Violence Policy

Carole D'Elia Deputy Director

Little Hoover Commission

•

State and Local Perspective

Kurt Wilson Executive Director

Corrections Standards Authority

Brendan Murphy Director of Grants Management

California Emergency Management Agency

Chuck Nichols Assistant to the Director

Learning Support and Partnerships Division

Department of Education

John Malloy Administrator, After School Programs

Department of Education

Karen Pank Executive Director

Chief Probation Officers of California

Public Comment

Next Steps